Filter by type:   Executive   |   Directors   |   Investment Staff   |   Financial Services Staff   |   Office Services Staff   |   IT Services Staff

The Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer for the SBI is retained by the Board and is responsible for the implementation, administration and review of the investment policies established by the Board. The Executive Director and Chief Investment Officer employs investment and administrative staff to assist in meeting the objectives of the Board.



Executive Staff

Jill E. Schurtz

Executive Director and
Chief Investment Officer

Andy Christensen

Deputy Executive Director

Erol Sonderegger

Deputy Chief Investment Officer

Andrew Krech

Managing Director, Private Markets and Active Equities

Charlene Olson

Executive Assistant and
Head of Office Services



Patricia Ammann

Director, Participant Directed and Non-Retirement Investments

Paul T. Anderson

Director, Financial Services and Operations

John Mulé

Director, Legal and Policy Services

Jonathan Stacy

Director, Private Markets


Investment Staff

Nathan Blumenshine

Senior Investment Officer, Stewardship and ESG

Tammy Brusehaver

Investment Officer, Public Markets

Dan Covich

Investment Officer, Public Markets

Mike Clancey

Investment Officer, Private Markets

Stephanie Gleeson

Investment Officer, Public Markets

Aaron D. Griga

Senior Investment Officer, Public Markets and Cash Management

Ben Harris

Investment Analyst, Participant Directed and Non-Retirement Investments

Cathy Hua

Investment Officer,
Research and Special Projects

Steven Kuettel

Investment Officer, Public Markets and Cash Management

Mercy Ndungu

Investment Officer, Private Markets

S. Emily Pechacek

Investment Officer, Public Markets

Iryna Shafir

Investment Compliance Specialist,
Public Markets

David Velasquez

Investment Officer, Performance Analytics

Jeffrey Weber

Senior Investment Officer, Legal and Policy Services

Samir Zahar

Investment Analyst, Private Markets


Financial Services Staff

Kailee Anderson

Accounting Officer, Senior

Shirley Baribeau


Stephanie Bui

Account Clerk, Senior

Lani Hattling

Accounting Officer, Senior

Narmada Ramaswami

Accounting Officer, Principal

Daniil Vasilyev

Accounting Officer, Intermediate


Office Services Staff

Melissa Mader

Office Admin. Specialist, Senior

Kelly Nordstrom

Office Admin. Specialist, Intermediate


IT Services Staff

Todd Lauf

Information Technology Manager

Reece Tolkinen

Information Technology Specialist