The membership of the State Board of Investment, as specified in the Minnesota Constitution Article XI, is comprised of the Governor (who is designated as Chair), State Auditor, Secretary of State, and Attorney General.

Board Purpose

The primary responsibility of the Board is to monitor and evaluate the investment programs as a fiduciary with the goal of making sound investment decisions.

The Board's duties, powers, and investment authority are contained in the Minnesota Statutes Chapter 11A.

Official Photo of Governor Walz


Tim Walz, Chair

Office of the Governor
130 State Capitol
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155

official photo of MN State Auditor Julie Blaha

State Auditor

Julie Blaha

525 Park Street
Suite 500
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55103

MN Secretary of State, Steve Simon

Secretary of State

Steve Simon

180 State Office Building
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Saint Paul, MN 55155

Attorney General Keith Ellison

Attorney General

Keith Ellison

Office of the Attorney General
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Suite 102
St. Paul, MN 55155